Temecula Valley Genealogical Society
 
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 23 of 23


Friday, February 28
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
International Research: Most of us can trace our ancestors back to their arrival in the U>S> Tracing them overseas can be intimidating, so we;ll talk about how to do that.



Monday, March 9
Maps  (General Meetings)
6:30 pm
Temecula City Hall
Larry Naukum - Maps


Friday, March 13
DNA with Kathy Fernandes  (Guest Speaker)
10:00 am
Ronald H Roberts Library
FTDNA and 23andMe


Friday, March 20
3rd Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Barbara Perez & Laurice Johnson - Switzerland and Swedish Records


Friday, March 27
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Family Search. We;ve talked about this immense website before, but this time we'll focus more on the international databases as well as cover some of the basics for how to use it.
 



Friday, April 10
DNA with Kathy Fernandes  (Guest Speaker)
10:00 am
Ronald H Roberts Library
 GEDMatch 


Friday, April 17
3rd Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Aurora Romo - Hispanic Research


Friday, April 24
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Ancestry,com: This ever-changing website bears another look - every year. Again, this year we'll be taking a look at some of the international resources here (requires that you have a "World" subscription).



Friday, May 15
3rd Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Bill Schneider - Computer Users Group


Friday, May 22
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Lineage Societies: DAR, SAR, DUVCW, Mayflower Society, Colonial Dames, etc., etc.! So many! Just what does it take to join one of these groups? Are you eligible? A panel of 'experts' will be on hand to explain it all.



Friday, June 19
3rd Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Bernadine Anderson - African-American Research


Friday, June 26
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Military Record: Most of us have veterans somewhere in the family. There are records of their service, draft records, pensions, and more - let's talk about them and how to get and use them.



Friday, July 10
Kathy Fernandes  (Guest Speaker)
10:00 am
Ronald H Roberts Library
Third-Party Tools


Friday, July 17
3rd Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Maryann Mericle - German Research


Friday, July 24
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Court/Legal/Probate Records: Rich or poor, our ancestors left legal records. We'll talk about what's available and where to find them.



Friday, September 18
3rd Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Bill Schneider - Computer Users Group


Friday, September 25
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Land Records: Our ancestors usually owned land - or rented land - or homesteaded land... and there are records of those purchases, leases, etc. We'll talk about what's available and what kind of information you can glean from these records.



Friday, October 9
DNA with Kathy Fernandes  (Guest Speaker)
10:00 am
Ronald H Roberts Library
Research Methods in Unknown Parentage Cases


Friday, October 16
3rd Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Susan Tseko - Genealogy Lookover/Do-over


Friday, October 23
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Story-Telling for the NEXT Generations: It is the reason why we do the research about our ancestors - to make sure the next generations know their stories - so let's talk about how to do that!



Friday, November 20
3rd Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Laurice Johnson - Brick Wall Solutions/Year-End Review



Friday, December 4
4th Friday  (Special Events)
10:00 am
Ronald Roberts Library
Our last meeting of the year will be a review of what we talked about in 2020.


Friday, December 11
DNA with Kathy Fernandes  (Guest Speaker)
10:00 am
Ronald H Roberts Library
Triangulation and Endogamy